EPL Golden Boot

Who will win the EPL Golden Boot 2019-20?

Last season, there was a tough competition for the Golden Boot and three players (Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang) later shared the award with all scoring 22 goals each. The tussle for the big prize looks just as tight this term. If you have a winner in mind, then check out Nevada Online Gambling and try your luck to make some bucks.  

Who will win the EPL Golden Boot 2019-20?

1- Sergio Aguero

Sergio Aguero is one of the main reasons Manchester City has been so dominant in the Premier League for the last few years. He is 31 years old but is still one of the deadliest marksmen in the English Top Flight. In his debut season with Manchester City, Aguero struck a 94th-minute goal against QPR to win the first league title in 44 years for his club.

With 173 league goals, Sergio Aguero is currently the sixth-highest goalscorer in the history of the Premier League. In each of the previous 5 seasons, the City star has mustered 20 or more goals which are incredible numbers for any striker. This campaign, he has already scored 9 goals for Manchester City.

2- Jamie Vardy

Jamie Vardy currently leading the Premier League scoring charts isn’t just a fluke. He is more than capable of extending that sublime form and bagging the Golden Boot from the supposed A-listers of the Premier League. Jamie’s pace, killer instinct, aerial threat, and work-rate make him a complete striker who can wreak havoc in the opposition area.

He opened his scoring account this season against Sheffield United, then netted a brace in the Bournemouth match before exploding into life against Newcastle to earn a thumping victory for his team. However, Vardy’s most eye-catching act this season came against Southampton at St. Mary’s when he stunned his opposition by pummeling three goals in what became an evisceration of the Saints.

3- Harry Kane

Harry Kane is once again one of the top favorites to win the Golden Boot this season. The Tottenham striker has already bagged 131 goals in the Premier League and is likely to add to his goals tally further. The England international was injured in the last campaign, but he still bagged 17 goals in the 28 games he played. If he remains fit for the entire campaign, he is very likely to win the award for the third time in his career.

However, his goal-scoring spree hasn’t started yet this season, with only six goals so far to keep him in the ranks of Sadio Mane and Teemu Pukki. Besides the two goals against Aston Villa in Tottenham’s opening match, he hasn’t been able to make a big impact in the subsequent matches and has shone only sporadically. Still, we all know how lethal a striker he is and it wouldn’t be long before he is firing again for Spurs.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.